SoCal Fires – Much too close to home for this blog

I’ve been watching the ravaging fires in Southern California on the news the last few days, and have spent most of today holding my breath, waiting to hear from my colleague and friend, and Co-author on this blog, Unit Publicist Michael Klastorin.  LA Times photo of water drops in Saugus, CA.I knew the fire was endangering the general vicinity of Michael’s town, but I had no idea just how close the fire may be.

This LA Times article raised the hair on the back of my neck. Fortunately, I learned about the article from Michael himself, who, I’m very relieved to report, is safe and back home after being temporarily evacuated.

Whenever disasters strike, we’re reminded of how fragile and precious life is, even though sometimes I think we’re partially numbed to it by all the media coverage. When it affects family and friends, it really hits home. I encourage everyone to contact your local chapter of the American Red Cross to find out what you can do to help.

3 Responses to SoCal Fires – Much too close to home for this blog

  1. mek57 says:

    I feel so poorly for Michael, who I understand lost 3 large screen plasma televisions, two original Picassos and over eight million dollars in cash and jewelry in this devastating incident. I truly hope he has an understanding insurance company to take care of him. God bless!

    Mitchell Plasteron

  2. mek57 says:

    And yes, do that Red Cross thing too. It’s important.

    Michael…er…Mitchell

  3. Idetrorce says:

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

Leave a Reply

