Facebook gives filmmakers a new marketing tool

filmonfacebook.jpgChris Thilk gives a heads up about a new Facebook marketing tool, Film On Facebook. It’s free, provides apps for showcasing trailers and clips, audience reviews, ticket purchases, music player, and more. There are case studies describing how early adopters have been using the Film on Facebook application, and instructions on how to get started on creating a Film On Facebook page.

I think this is a great tool to incorporate into every film’s  publicity campaign.

10 Responses to Facebook gives filmmakers a new marketing tool

  1. Ty Holden says:

    This is great information do you have any other websites that i can go to for more info? thanx

  2. Buy creatine says:

    Interesting article, i will come back to your blog soon, best regards

  3. Your blog is very interresting for me, i will come back here..

  4. kevin says:

    i have an idea of a film that i know if i can get a good writter and a good film maker who can put my idea into action,i bit you it will sale

  5. buy maqui berry…

    Imagine yourself having clearer skin, a sharper, more alert mind, bags of energy, a much stronger immune system and a feeling of superior health. You can experience these things and more once you’ve completed a thorough detox….

  6. Very good blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost
    on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or
    go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any tips? Thanks!

  7. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to
    this brilliant blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your
    RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will talk about this
    blog with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  8. It is in point of fact a great and useful piece of info.

    I’m glad that you just shared this helpful information with us.
    Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  9. I do not leave many comments, however i did some searching and wound up here Facebook gives filmmakers
    a new marketing tool | Film Publicity Help: Tips, Tricks, Traps.
    Let’s Talk.. And I do have a couple of questions for
    you if it’s allright. Is it simply me or does it look like a
    few of the responses come across as if they are written by
    brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are posting on other social sites, I
    would like to follow everything new you have to post.
    Would you make a list of all of your communal pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  10. Howdy are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the blog
    world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own. Do you need any html coding expertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

Leave a Reply

